Training & Support Staff

        Name                                    Expertise Research Interest   Email
Paul Castillo Environmental and Climate Change Coordinator  Climate Change castilp@farmingdale.edu
Gonca Altuger Genc Applied Learning In Energy Coordinator  Semiconductors gencg@farmingdale.edu
Hamidreza Ghadyani Offshore Wind Energy Generation Coordinator  Offshore Wind Energy ghadyah@farmingdale.edu
Jeff Hung Solar Thermal and Fuel Cell Coordinator  Hydrogen Fuel Cells hungy@farmingdale.edu
Nazrul Islam Smart Meter, Cybersecurity and Smart Grid Coordinator  Security Systems; Pattern Recognition; Digital Image Processing; Optical Communication and Optoelectronics; Wireless Communication; Solid State Electronics islamn@farmingdale.edu
Supriya Karmakar Solar PV Coordinator Semiconductor Device Processing; Software Development; Image processing; Multi-valued Logic karmaks@farmingdale.edu
Eugene Kwak Green Buildings Coordinator  Food Systems/Sustainable Farming kwake@farmingdale.edu
Mihaela Radu Public Seminars Coordinator  Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology radum@farmingdale.edu
Michael Shenoda Sustainable Transportation and Green Buildings Coordinator Sustainable Transportation; Green Buildings; Traffic Operations; Construction Management shenodm@farmingdale.edu
Khosro Shirvani Offshore Wind Energy Generation Coordinator Surface engineering, heat management in manufacturing processes, fabrication, and characterization of quantum materials, polymer-structured materials for bio-engineering applications, and additive manufacturing  shirvak@farmingdale.edu
Bahar Zoghi Small Scale Wind Coordinator Water Efficiency and Hydraulics zoghimb@farmingdale.edu
Mohamad Zoghi Renewable Energy Generation,  Storage & Geothermal Program Coordinator  Geothermal Systems and Automotive Technology  zoghim@farmingdale.edu

renewable energy & sustainability center

Lupton Hall, Room 246F
934-420-2086
rescgreen@farmingdale.edu
Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:00pm

Email

Marjaneh Issapour
Director, Renewable Energy & Sustainability Center

Email

Anna Godas
Instructional Support Associate

Email

Zachary Licht
Instructional Support Technician