Go to Main NavigationGo to Secondary NavigationGo to SearchGo to Left NavigationSkip to Main ContentGo to Footer Navigation
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

May 1, 2009

Students Honored For Academic Excellence

Students are recognized for top grades in program

Seniors Honored at the Student Awards for Academic Excellence
Seniors Honored at Student Awards for Academic Excellence

On April 22, President Hubert Keen and Provost Beverly Kahn gathered in Farmingdale State College's Little Theatre to recognize the academic achievements of 56 students. They were joined by deans and department chairs who presented each student a certificate of achievement.

One of the highlights of the ceremony was awarding the F.A.M.E. (Farmingdale Award for Motivational Effectiveness in Teaching) award to Paul McHugh, a technology and CISCO teacher at East Islip High School.  Mr. McHugh was nominated by former student and SAAE winner Stephanie Cuce because "He never gave up on anyone."

  • John Conforti - Automotive Technology AAS
  • Sean J. Small - Computer Program. & Info. Systems BS
  • Ryan E. Hodges -Technology Studies BS
  • Scott Stasio - Professional Communications BS
  • Stephany Silva - Business Management BS
  • Catherine Baccelliere - Nursing AS
  • Stratis M. Christodoulou - Construction Mgmt. Eng. Tech. BS
  • Carolyn E. Kennedy - Architectural Eng. Technology BS
  • Evan Goldblatt - Liberal Arts & Sciences AA
  • Melissa Carvalho - Ornamental Horticulture – General AAS
  • Kimberly Evensen - Liberal Arts & Sciences AA
  • Melissa Jensen - Bioscience BS
  • Joseph M. Roubal - Electrical Engineering Technology BS
  • Keith R. Manta - Computer Engineering Technology BS
  • Michael Badner - Medical Laboratory Technology AS
  • Marcin Gajdziszewski - Aeronautical Science-Prof. Pilot BS
  • Jeffrey Howe - Ornamental Horticulture - Landscape Dev. AAS
  • Stacey L. Gensch - Computer Program. & Info. Systems BS
  • Thomas DeBenedetto - Facility Management Technology BS
  • Eilish Fusto - Business Management BS
  • Angelo J. Cecere - Construction Mgmt. Eng. Technology BS
  • John Tesorio – Bioscience BS
  • Alfred Mercado - Visual Communications BTech
  • Gregory Patriss - Professional Communications BS
  • Marie Yuliano - Dental Hygiene BS
  • Parminder Sing - Mechanical Engineering Technology BS

To obtain photos, click through http://2009saaeawards.shutterfly.com/

View Program (pdf - 234kb)