Go to Main NavigationGo to Secondary NavigationGo to SearchGo to Left NavigationSkip to Main ContentGo to Footer Navigation
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

April 26, 2006

Farmingdale State Students Awarded Scholarships

On March 15, 2006 The Farmingdale Foundation and Alumni Association Student Scholarship Reception was held in Roosevelt Hall's Multipurpose Room at Farmingdale State University of New York. Over $76,000 worth of scholarship money was awarded to 48 students at the reception. Farmingdale State President Dr. Jonathan C. Gibralter was pleased to announce that outstanding students from various disciplines were awarded the Presidential Scholarship.
This year's recipients were:
Michael Bentley, Copiague, Management Technology-Sports Management
Jonathan Cardello, Lindenhurst, Professional Communications
Stephanie Cardello, Lindenhurst, Professional Communications
Joseph E. Dambrosio, Islip , Undeclared major
Marcin Gajdziszewski, Mineola, Aeronautical Science Professional Pilot
Laura Beth Geiler, Massapequa Park, Liberal Arts and Sciences
Kara F. Grech, Farmingdale, Nursing
Adam Martin, Holbrook, Undeclared Major
Gino Matito, Brooklyn, Undeclared Major
Katelyn A. Riley, Lindenhurst, Undeclared Major
Thomas D. Sabatino, Islip, Liberal Arts and Sciences
Thomas Zona, Farmingdale, Liberal Arts and Sciences
The Presidential Scholarships are awards funded through a payroll deduction option that Farmingdale State faculty and staff members choose to join.