Creative Crane Competition

Sponsored by:

Computer Associates Logo


The 2002 Competition was held on Friday April 26th at Farmingdale State College.

The 2002 Competition Winners are
Student Prizes: 1st place = $500, 2nd place = $300, 3rd place = $200.

Basic Information:

Testing Equipment:

Contact Information:
Prof. Joseph A. Betz, R.A.
Competition Chairperson
144 Lupton Hall
SUNY Farmingdale
Farmingdale, NY 11735
(631) 420-2024

All questions regarding the competition rules and requirements should be addressed or e-mailed to Prof. Joseph A. Betz, Competition Chairperson.

Competition Steering Committee:d
Mr. Barry Borakove, Syosset S.D.
Mr. Kenneth Langlois, Shoreham Wading River S.D.
Mr. Al Loreto, Islip S.D.
Mr. Ernest Ruiz, Smithtown, S.D.
Mr. Robert Schwan, Locust Valley S.D.
Dr. Stuart Soman, West Hempstead S.D.

Competition Judging Committee:
Chair: Mr. Barry E. Borakove, Syosset S.D.
Judge: Prof. Amit Bandyopadhyay, Ph.D., P.E.
Judge: Prof. Jeffrey Hartman, P.E.
Judge: Mr. Kevin Long, Computer Associates
Judge: Mr. Ernie Ruiz, Smithtown S.D.

Copyright © 1999-2001 Joseph A. Betz
State University of New York at Farmingdale
Designed for 800 x 600 screen resolution