Go to Main NavigationGo to Secondary NavigationGo to SearchGo to Left NavigationSkip to Main ContentGo to Footer Navigation
Students seated around round tables in the Center
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

Disability Services

Contact Information

Roosevelt Hall
Room 150/151

Malka Edelman, NCC, CRC, MCC, LMHC
Director of Disability Services Center
(631) 420-2411
malka.edelman@farmingdale.edu

Nicole Scruggs
Assistant Director
(631) 420-2413
nicole.scruggs@farmingdale.edu

Melissa Aziz
Disability Counseling Specialist
(631) 420-2607
melissa.aziz@farmingdale.edu

Ashley Andree, M.S. Ed
Disability Counselor
(631) 420-2623
ashley.andree@farmingdale.edu

Debra Ruland
Testing Coordinator/Proctor
debra.ruland@farmingdale.edu

Lisa Stagnitta
Office Manager
(631) 794-6174
lisa.stagnitta@farmingdale.edu

Office Fax: (631) 794-6173

Disability Services Center (DSC)

Our services are designed to meet the unique educational needs of currently enrolled students with documented permanent/ temporary disabilities or disabling medical conditions.  

The Disability Services Center (DSC) is dedicated to the principle that equal opportunity be afforded each student to realize his/her fullest potential. The goal is to assist students with disabilities to function as independently as possible, and to ensure a comprehensively accessible college experience where individuals with disabilities have the same access to programs, opportunities and activities as all other students at the college.  

When you were in high school:

  • Did you have an IEP or a 504 plan?
  • Did you use resource room to support your school work?
  • Did you have testing accommodations?

From day to day:

  • Do you have a disabling medical condition?
  • Do you have JRA, IBS, TBI or other?
  • Do you have physical or mental health issues that cause you to miss out on activities, including school? 

DSC offers its services to all students in face-to-face, hybrid, online courses and distance education programs. Please contact Malka Edelman, Director, at malka.edelman@farmingdale.edu to discuss your reasonable accommodations.

Documentation about your disability will need to be provided.

 

Top