Academic Calendar

 

Ready to Apply?
File your application
online through SUNY's
website.
Apply Now

 
Home :: Calendars :: Academic Calendar :: Fall 2013

Academic Calendar for Fall 2013

Date

Activity or Event

August 21 - 22
  (Wednesday - Thursday)
Registration Activities (at   the discretion of the Enrollment Taskforce)
August 22 (Thursday) Faculty and Staff Convocation
August 26 (Monday) Classes begin
August 30 (Friday) *Last day for schedule changes
September 2 (Monday) No classes (Labor Day)
September 4 –5 (Wednesday -   Thursday) No classes
September 7 (Saturday) Accelerated Saturday   classes begin
September 13 -14 (Friday - Saturday) No classes
October 1 (Tuesday) PM Governance Meeting – no classes after 12   p.m. and no evening classes
October 11 (Friday) Last day to submit a grade OR grade extension   for Incompletes (for Spring and Summer semesters)
October 14 -15 (Monday-Tuesday) No classes
November 1 (Friday) Last day to withdraw
November 3 (Sunday) Fall Open House
November 12 (Tuesday) AM Governance Meeting - no classes before 12   p.m.
November 23 Accelerated Saturday   classes end (Final Exam)
November 27 – 30 (Wednesday – Saturday) No classes (Thanksgiving   holiday)
December 14 (Saturday) Last day of classes
December 16 – 21 (Monday - Saturday) **Final Exam / Evaluation   Period. Grades Due 72 Hours After Final Exam
December 21 (Saturday) December 22 (Sunday) snow date Winter Commencement
December 21 (Saturday) Semester ends

Grades Due 72 Hours After Each Final Exam

Accelerated Saturday classes meet 11 times and meet for 68 minutes for each hour of instruction.

Special arrangements must be made between a student and an instructor, or between a faculty or staff member and his/her department chair or supervisor, for religious observances.

*The Registrar’s Office closes on Friday, August 30, at 4:30 p.m. For the Financial Refund schedule, refer to the Student Accounts Web page.

**December 16th 2013 may be utilized as a campus make-up day, at the discretion of campus administration .