Go to Main NavigationGo to Secondary NavigationGo to SearchGo to Left NavigationSkip to Main ContentGo to Footer Navigation
School of Business
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

School of Business Faculty Pages

Dean's Office Contact Information Location
Dr. Richard Vogel, Dean & Professor of Economics Phone: 631-420-2189
richard.vogel@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 323
Dr. Nanda Viswanathan, Chair, Assistant Dean & Professor Phone: 631-420-2705
nanda.viswanathan@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 329
Bill Steedle, Assistant Dean  Phone: 631-420-2430
bill.steedle@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 323
MaryBeth Liegmann, Administrative Assistant to the Dean Phone: 631-420-2189
marybeth.liegmann@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 323
Kenneth J. Tax, School of Business Sr. Network Administrator Phone:631-420-2149
kenneth.tax@farmingdale.edu 
BUSC Room 303, Whitman Room 213 
Natalie Walsh, Assistant to the Dean Phone: 631-794-6208
natalie.walsh@farmingdale.edu 
BUSC Room 323
Dimitrios Zarafopoulos, Accreditation Coordinator Phone: 631-794-6592
dimitrios.zarafopoulos@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 329

Business Management

Name Contact Information Location
Dr. Nanda Viswanathan, Assistant Dean and Chair of Business Management, Professor Phone: 631-420-2705
nanda.viswanathan@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 331
Lynzee Daniel, Secretary Phone: 631-420-2015
lynzee.daniel@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 329
Patricia Visgauss, Secretary Phone: 631-794-6343
patricia.visgauss@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 329
Dr. Ellen Bartley, Assistant Professor  Phone: 631-420-2612
ellen.bartley@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 210
Dr. Mengsteab Tesfayohannes Beraki, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6233
mengsteab.tesfayohannes-beraki@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 313
Dr. Areeg Barakat, Associate Professor Phone: 631-794-6341
areeg.barakat@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 300
Dr. Yu Chen, Associate Professor Phone: 631-420-2566
yu.chen@farmingdale.edu 
BUSC Room 206
Dr. Andy Chiou, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6346
andy.chiou@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 309
Dr. Hyejin (Ann) Cho Phone: 
hyejin.cho@farmingdale,edu
Thompson Room 136
Professor Mary Catherine Clifford, Lecturer Phone: 631-794-6131
marycatherine.clifford@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 211
Dr. Jing Betty Feng, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2186
jing.feng@farmingdale.edu 
BUSC Room 308
Dr. Ajeet Jain, Assistant Professor Phone:
ajeet.jain@farmingdale.edu  
BUSC 107
Dr. Nahid Jafariasbagh, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6332
nahid.jafariasbagh@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 305
Dr. Heather Kirkwood, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6339
heather.kirkwood@farmingdale.edu 
BUSC Room 213 
Dr. Martin Lewison, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2187
martin.lewison@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 310
Dr. Sue Moon, Assistant Professor  Phone:
sue.moon@farmingdale.edu
Thompson 133
Dr. Doug Nikias, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6347
antoine.nikias@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 311
Dr. Maria Randazzo, Visiting Assistant Professor  Phone: 631-794-6684
maria.randazzo@farmingdale.edu
Thompson Room 136
Dr. Meeghan Rogers, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6344
meeghan.rogers@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 304
Prof Gary Rupp, Associate Professor Phone: 631-420-2722
gary.rupp@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 208
Professor Sudhir Sachdev, Visiting Professor  Phone: 
sudhir.sachdev@farmingdale.edu
Thompson Room 206
Dr. Garrison Song, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6342
hongyu.song@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 301
Dr. Aida Sy, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6338
aida.sy@farmingdale.edu 
BUSC Room 307
Dr. Ebru Ulusoy, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2414
ebru.ulusoy@farmingdale.edu 
BUSC Room 212

Computer Systems

Name Contact Information Location
Dr. Jill O'Sullivan, Chair and Associate Professor Phone: 631-420-2477
jill.osullivan@farmingdale.edu
WHIT 112
Denise Backman, Secretary  Phone: 631-420-2190
denise.backman@farmingdale.edu
WHIT 112
Dr. Moaath Alrajab, Assistant Professor  Phone:
alrajam@farmingdale.edu  
WHIT 109 
Dr. Ilknur Aydin, Associate Professor Phone: 631-420-2304
illknur.aydin@farmingdale.edu
WHIT 212
Prof. Henry Bojack, Professor Phone: 631-420-2405
henry.bojack@farmingdale.edu
WHIT 217A
Dr. Matthew Fried, Visiting Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2735
matthew.fried@farmingdale.edu 
WHIT 128
Dr. Anne Galante, Visiting Assistant Professor    Phone: 631-794-6438
ann.galante@farmingdale.edu 
WHIT 113
Dr. David Gerstl, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2639
david.gerstl@farmingdale.edu
WHIT 118
Maxine Greenidge, Lecturer Phone: 631-420-6171
maxine.greenidge@farmingdale.edu
WHIT 118
Dr. Arthur Hoskey, Associate Professor Phone: 631-420-2435
arthur.hoskey@farmingdale.edu
WHIT 118
Dr. Shellon Lees, Visiting Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6438
shellon.lees@farmingdale.edu
WHIT 113
Dr. Jie Li, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2190
jie.li@farmingdale.edu
WHIT 118
Dr. Samir Hamada, Assistant Professor Phone:
samir.hamada@farmingdale.edu 
WHIT 216 A      
Professor Zihni Ugurbil, Visiting Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2735
zihni.ugurbil@farmingdale.edu 
WHIT 128
Professor Shahid Zaheer, Assistant Professor   Phone: 631-794-6434
shahid.zaheer@farmingdale.edu
WHIT 217A
Dr. Grace Zhao, Assistant Professor  Phone: 631-420-6436
grace.zhao@farmingdale.edu
WHIT 212
Dr. Mary Villani, Associate Professor Phone: 631-794-6233
mary.villani@farmingdale.edu
SOB 103

Economics

Name Contact Information Location
Dr. Xu Zhang, Chair, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2334
xu.zhang@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 203
Carolyn Romaine, Secretary Phone: 631-794-6260
carolyn.romaine@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 204
Dr. Kenneth Liao, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2248
kenneth.liao@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 207
Dr. Abeba Mussa, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2049
abeba.mussa@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 202
Dr. Cristian Sepulveda, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6366
christian.sepulveda@farmingdale.edu 
BUSC Room 200
Dr. David Vitt, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6336
david.vitt@farmingdale.edu   
BUSC Room 201
Dr. Richard Weber, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6102
richard.weber@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 205

Sport Management

Name Contact Information Location
Prof. Sarbjit Singh, Chair & Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2417sarbjit.singh@farmingdale.edu BUSC Room 103
Niki Mikalef, Secretary Phone: 631-420-2786
fereneki.mikalef@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 104
Dr. Mi Ae Lee, Assistant Professor  Phone: 631-794-6349
miae.lee@farmingdale.edu
BUSC 106
Dr. Michael Fraina, Assistant Professor  Phone: 631-794-6331     
michael.fraina@farmingdale.edu 
BUSC Room 102
John Meindl, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6212
john.meindl@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 101

Urban Horticulture

Name Contact Information Location
Dr. Jonathan Lehrer, Chair Phone: 631-420-2711
jonathan.lehrer@farmingdale.edu 
THOM 204
Filomena Viti, Secretary  Phone: 631-420-2113
filomena.viti@farmingdale.edu
THOM 202
Garrett Beier, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-6513
garrett.beier@farmingdale.edu 
THOM 214
Mark Bannon, Instructional Support Associate Phone: 631-420-2023
mark.bannon@farmingdale.edu
THOM 203
Debbie Cassidy, Instructional Support Associate Phone: 631-420-2760
debbie.cassidy@farmingdale.edu
GREENHOUSE
Dr. Stevie Famulari, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2302
stevie.famulari@farmingdale.edu  
 THOM Studio 203
Fred Lingner, Instructional Support Associate Phone: 631-420-2132
fred.lingner@farmingdale.edu
THOM 214
Dr. Nicholas Menchyk, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2113
nicholas.menchyk@farmingdale.edu 
THOM 202 
Matthew Stanco, Instructional Support Assistant Phone: 631-420-2113
matthew.stanco@farmingdale.edu 
Greenhouse
Prof Michael Veracka, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2392
michael.veracka@farmingdale.edu
THOM 202

Visual Communications

Name Contact Information Location
Bill Steedle, Chair & Assistant Dean Phone: 631-420-2471
bill.steedle@farmingdale.edu
HALE 155
Joyce LoBue, Secretary Phone: 631-420-2181
joyce.lobue@farmingdale.edu
HALE 156
Dr. Yi Fan Chen, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6548
yi-fan.chen@farmingdale.edu
HALE 229 B
George Fernandez, Associate Professor Phone: 631-420-2426
george.fernandez@farmingdale.edu
HALE 146
Thomas Germano, Professor Phone: 631-420-2468
thomas.germano@farmingdale.edu
HALE 147
Paul Gustafson, Professor Phone: 631-420-2179
paul.gustafson@farmingdale.edu
HALE 151
Jack Harris, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2008
jack.harris@farmingdale.edu
HALE 150
Wayne Krush, Associate Professor Phone: 631-420-2425
wayne.krush@farmingdale.edu
HALE 168
Michael Mastermaker, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6548
michael.mastermaker@farmingdale.edu
Hale 229A
Mark Moscarillo, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-420-2428
mark.moscarillo@farmingdale.edu
HALE 173
Brian O'Keefe, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6118  
brian.okeefe@farmingdale.edu 
HALE 229 C 
Bill Steedle, Associate Professor Phone: 631-420-2430
william.steedle@farmingdale.edu
HALE 153
Jennie Thwing, Assistant Professor Phone: 631-794-6204jennie.
thwing@farmingdale.edu
HALE 152

School of Business Advisors

Name Contact Information Location
Jessica Bernadotte Phone:631-794-6211
jessica.bernadotte@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 111 
Paulette Nadel Phone: 631-794-6226
paulette.nadel@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 108
Beth Rosenberg Phone: 631-420-2207
beth.rosenberg@farmingdale.edu
BUSC Room 109
Top