Go to Main NavigationGo to Secondary NavigationGo to SearchGo to Left NavigationSkip to Main ContentGo to Footer Navigation
Three students sitting in foreground, four walking in background on a fall day.
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

Criminal Justice

 

Contact Information

Dr. LaNina N. Cooke
Acting Chair
Phone: 631-420-2692
Fax: 631-420-

Elizanne Warren-Russell
Acting Secretary
Phone: 631-420-2692
Email:Criminaljustice@farmingdale.edu

Main Office Location
Sinclair Hall 202

Office Hours
Monday - Friday   9:00am - 3:00pm

 

Summer Hours 2018

Monday - Thursday   9:00am - 3:00pm
Friday - Office is Closed

Criminal Justice - Law Enforcement

Associate in Science Degree

The goal of the Criminal Justice program is to prepare our students for a successful career in the field of law enforcement.

The course of study in this 2-year program consists of major’s courses such as Criminal Investigation, Criminology, Law Enforcement and Community Relations, Computer Forensics, and Criminal Procedure Law to give our students a strong background in the major areas of Criminal Justice.  Our students also complete a broad foundation in the Arts & Sciences, including in-depth studies in Psychology and Sociology.  Our classes are taught by faculty with strong backgrounds in all aspects of Criminal Justice ranging from investigative experience and law enforcement administration to positions in the judiciary.

This program is ideal for students wishing to prepare for entry into the field of Law Enforcement, providing the required college credits and necessary background for police academy written entrance exams.  Graduates of the Students can also transfer into one of the baccalaureate programs in related fields or into other baccalaureate majors available on campus

Typical Employment Opportunities:

  • Federal Government
  • U.S. Armed Forces Police
  • State Government
  • Local Government
  • Business and Industry Security
  • Enforcement Agencies
  • County, City, Town, Village, Law
  • Insurance Claim Investigation 

 

Spring 2018 Class Schedule

View Spring 2018 Class Schedule

 

Faculty & Staff Contact


Rachel  Andoscia        andoscr@farmingdale.edu
Kenneth Bombace      bombackd@farmingdale.edu
David Byrne               byrned@farmingdale.edu
Weppler Christopher   wepplecm@farmingdale.edu
LaNina Cooke            cookel@farmingdale.edu
Richard Errico            erricor@farmingdale.edu
Sharon Gabin             gabins@farmingdale.edu
Robert  Hoffman        hoffmar@farmingdale.edu
Philip  Katz                katzp@farmingdale.edu
David Kondrup           kondrud@farmingdale.edu
John Kostanoski         KOSTANJI@FARMINGDALE.EDU
Michael Kushner         kushnem@farmingdale.edu
Andrew Lane             laneaa@farmingdale.edu
Janice Lewis              LEWISJ@FARMINGDALE.EDU
David Panetta            panettdj@farmingdale.edu
Tino Posillico             posilltj@farmingdale.edu
Steven Raiser            raisers@farmingdale.edu
Richard Romano        romanori@farmingdale.edu
James Rooney           ROONEYJP@FARMINGDALE.EDU
Joseph Rossi             ROSSIJT@FARMINGDALE.EDU
Paul Senzer              SENZERP@FARMINGDALE.EDU
Ronald Snyder          SNYDERR@FARMINGDALE.EDU
James Totans           totansj@farmingdale.edu

 

 

 

View courses  
Application  
criminaljustice@farmingdale.edu

Top