Go to Main NavigationGo to Secondary NavigationGo to SearchGo to Left NavigationSkip to Main ContentGo to Footer Navigation
A faculty member and four students conducting an experiment in a Laboratory class.
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

First in the World Central Project Personnel

  FITW LOGO

Project Director / Principal Investigator Beverly Kahn, PhD

631-794-6422
beverly.kahn@farmingdale.edu

Associate Project Director Erwin Cabrera, PhD

631-794-6419
erwin.cabrera@farmingdale.edu

Assistant Project Director Erica Friedman, PhD

631-794-6420
erica.friedman@farmingdale.edu

Administrative Coordinator Justine Beringer

631-794-6403
justine.beringer@farmingdale.edu

RAM Counselor Joanna Breitman

631-794-6407
joanna.breitman@farmingdale.edu

RAM Counselor Erica Feldherr

631-794-6404
erica.feldherr@farmingdale.edu

Evaluator Kate Winter, PhD

703-574-3746
Kate.Winter.PhD@gmail.com

Research Librarian Theresa Zahor

631-420-2472
theresa.zahor@farmingdale.edu

Web Manager Yinan Zhu

631-794-6158
yinan.zhu@farmingdale.edu


Bowie State University Representatives

Team Leader
Associate Provost
Office of the Provost
Guy-Alain Amoussou, PhD

301-860-4438
aamoussou@bowiestate.edu

Other Representatives
Assistant Professor
Natural Sciences
Eric Bonsu, PhD

301-860-3348
ebonsu@bowiestate.edu

Coordinator
First in the World Program — Provost's Office
Vicky Mosley,

301-860-3372
vmosley@bowiestate.edu

Assistant Professor
Psychology
Ometha Lewis-Jack, PhD 

301-860-3265
olewis-jack@bowiestate.edu

Assistant Vice President
Enrollment Management
Troy Miller,

301-860-3463
tmiller@bowiestate.edu

Associate Professor,
Management Information Systems
Azene Zenebe, PhD

301-860-3641
azenebe@bowiestate.edu

 

Resumes of 4 Participating Faculty from Bowie State University

 


Central Connecticut State University Representatives

Team Leader
Associate Vice President
Academic Affairs
Joseph Paige, PhD

860-832-2129
paigejop@ccsu.edu

Other Representatives
Professor
Biomolecular Sciences
Daniel Chase, PhD

(860) 832-3564
chase@ccsu.edu

Associate Professor
Technology & Engineering Education
Michele Dischino, PhD

860-832-1857
Dischinomic@ccsu.edu

Associate Professor
Engineering
Khaled Hammad, PhD

860-832-2568
hammad@ccsu.edu

Director
Office of Institutional Research and Assessment
Yvonne Kirby

860-832-1784
ykirby@ccsu.edu

Dean
School of Engineering,Science & Technology
Faris Malhas, PhD

860-832-1800
fmalhas@ccsu.edu

RAM Program Coordinator Stephen Miske


s.miske@ccsu.edu

 

Resumes of 6 Participating Faculty from Central Connecticut State University

 


Farmingdale State College Representatives

Team Leader
Acting Assistant Provost Allison Puff

631-420-2337
allison.puff@farmingdale.edu

Other Representatives
Project Director / Principal Investigator
FITW
Beverly Kahn, PhD

631-420-2396
beverly.kahn@farmingdale.edu

School of Arts & Sciences
Professor of Biology
Lucia Cepriano, PhD


lucia.cepriano@farmingdale.edu

School of Business
Assistant Professor of Business Management
Juan Jaramillo, PhD

631-420-6349
juan.jaramillo@farmingdale.edu

School of Engineering Technology
Professor of Mechanical Engineering Technology
Serdar Elgun

631-420-2046
serdar.elgun@farmingdale.edu

School of Health Sciences
Professor of Medical Laboratory Technology
Karen Escolas, PhD

631-420-2257
karen.escolas@farmingdale.edu

Institutional Research
Chief Institutional Research Officer
Patricia Lind-Gonzalez

631-420-2298
lindgop@farmingdale.edu

Research Librarian  Theresa Zahor

 631-420-2472
theresa.zahor@farmingdale.edu

 

Resumes of 57 Participating Faculty from Farmingdale State College

 


Kean University Representatives

Robert Busch School of DesignRobert Busch School of Design
Team Leader
Executive Director
Professor, Robert Busch School of Design
Rose Gonnella

908-737-4752
rgonnell@kean.edu

Other Representatives
Professor
School of Management and Marketing
Janine Black, PhD

908-737-4280
jblack@kean.edu

Program Assistant
Robert Busch School of Design
Nekeisha Blandin

908-737-4741
blandinn@kean.edu

RAM Counselor
Robert Busch School of Design
Christopher Navetta

908-737-4430
navettac@kean.edu

Managing Director
Architecture
Kristina Junkroft

908-737-4742
kjunkrof@kean.edu

Professor
Environmental & Life Sciences
Daniela Shebitz, PhD

908-737-3745
dshebitz@kean.edu

Executive Director
Biological Sciences - SONS
Brian Teasdale, PhD

908-737-3654
bteasdal@kean.edu

 

Resumes of 4 Participating Faculty from Kean University

 


SUNY Old Westbury Representatives

Team Leader

Acting Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs
Assistant Professor, School of Business

Shalei Simms, PhD

516-876-3135
simmss@oldwestbury.edu

Other Representatives
Dean
School of Arts & Sciences
Barbara Hillery, PhD

516-876-3916
hilleryb@oldwestbury.edu

Director
Institutional Research Assessment
Sandra Kaufmann, PhD

516-876-2715
kaufmanns@oldwestbury.edu

Professor and Chairperson
Chemistry and Physics
Judith Lloyd, PhD

516-876-2728
lloydj@oldwestbury.edu

Assistant Professor
Psychology
&
Data Liaison

Ashlee Lien, PhD

516-876-4805
liena@oldwestbury.edu

Assistant Professor
School of Business
Roger Mayer, PhD

516-628-5683
mayerr@oldwestbury.edu

Assistant Dean
School of Arts & Sciences
Cristina Notaro, PhD

516-628-5607
notaroc@oldwestbury.edu

Associate Professor
Natural Sciences
Duncan Quarless, PhD

516-876-2734
quarlessd@oldwestbury.edu

Visiting Assisstent Professor Sociology
&
Program Coordinator
Keisha Goode, PhD

516-876-5019
goodek@oldwestbury.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Sociology
&
RAM mentor
Rachel Kalish , PhD

516-628-5016
kalishr@oldwestbury.edu

Provost and Senior Vice President
Academic Affairs
Patrick O'Sullivan, PhD

516-876-3135
osullivanp@oldwestbury.edu

Program Assistant
First In The World Program
Alicia Fyne
fynea@oldwestbury.edu

 

Resumes of 6 Participating Faculty from SUNY Old Westbury

 

Top