Disability Services Center (DSC)
 

Ready to Apply?
File your application
online through SUNY's
website.
Apply Now

 
Home :: Campus Life :: Student Support Services :: Disability Services Center (DSC)

Welcome!

Our services are designed to meet the unique educational needs of currently enrolled students with documented permanent or temporary disabilities.  

The Disability Services Center (DSC) is dedicated to the principle that equal opportunity be afforded each student to realize his/her fullest potential. The goal is to assist students with disabilities to function as independently as possible, and to ensure a comprehensively accessible university experience where individuals with disabilities have the same access to programs, opportunities and activities as all other students at the university.

Roosevelt Hall
Room 150/151

Malka Edelman, NCC, CRC, MCC, LMHC
Director of Disability Services Center
(631) 420-2411
malka.edelman@farmingdale.edu

Nicole Scruggs
Assistant Director
Testing Coordinator
(631) 420-2413
nicole.scruggs@farmingdale.edu

Melissa Aziz
Disability Counseling Specialist
(631) 420-2607
melissa.aziz@farmingdale.edu

Barbara Blair-Reade, RN, BSN
Disability Counseling Specialist/ Tutor
(631) 420-2623
barbara.blair-reade@farmingdale.edu

Debra Ruland
Proctor/ Office Assistant
debra.ruland@farmingdale.edu

Bea Kustanowitz
Office Manager
(631) 794-6174
Fax: (631) 794-6173
bea.kustanowitz@farmingdale.edu