Academic Calendar for Spring 2016


Activity or Event

January 20 – 21 (Wednesday – Thursday) Last Day for Registration Activities
January 21 (Thursday) Faculty and Staff Convocation (9:30am)
January 22 (Friday) Classes begin
January 23 (Saturday) No Classes
January   28 (Thursday) *Last day for schedule changes
February 6 (Saturday) Accelerated Saturday classes begin
February 15 (Monday) Classes meet (Presidents Day)
March 3 (Thursday) Last day to submit a grade OR grade extension for Incompletes (for Fall semester or Intersession)
March 4 (Friday) PM Governance Meeting - (1pm) - No classes beginning after 12 noon
March 21-26 (Monday – Saturday) No classes (Spring Break)
March 31 (Thursday) Last day to withdraw
April 8 (Friday) AM Governance Meeting - (9:30am) - No classes beginning before 12 Noon
April 16 (Saturday) Spring Open House - (10 a.m.-1 p.m.)
April 23 (Saturday) Accelerated Saturday classes End (Final Exam)
May 7 (Saturday) Last day of classes (Saturday Final Exam)
May 9   & 10 (Monday & Tuesday) **Study / Make Up Days
May 11-13 & May 16-17 (Wednesday- Friday   & Monday-Tuesday) Final Exam / Evaluation Period

Grades Due   72 Hours After Each Final Exam

May 17 (Tuesday) Semester Ends

May 21 (Saturday)

May 22   (Sunday) rain date


Accelerated Saturday classes meet 11 times and meet for 68 minutes for each hour of instruction.

Saturday classes meet 14 times during the semester and meet for 54 minutes for each hour of instruction.

Special arrangements must be made between a student and instructor for religious observances. Special arrangements must be made between a faculty or staff member and his/her department chair or supervisor for religious observances.

*For the Financial Refund schedule, refer to the Student Accounts Web page.

**May 9th and 10th, 2016 are designated as campus study days. Any study day may be utilized as a campus make-up day at the discretion of the campus administration. An individual make-up day may be utilized at the discretion of an individual instructor.