Academic Calendar

 

Ready to Apply?
File your application
online through SUNY's
website.
Apply Now

 
Home :: Calendars :: Academic Calendar :: Spring 2015 - Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for Spring 2015

Date

Activity or Event

January 21 – 22 (Wednesday –   Thursday) Registration Activities
January 22 (Thursday) Faculty and Staff Convocation
January 23 (Friday) Classes begin
January 24 (Saturday) No Classes
January 29 (Thursday) *Last day for schedule changes
February 7 (Saturday) Accelerated Saturday classes begin
February 16 (Monday) Classes meet (Presidents Day)
March 5 (Thursday) Last day to submit a grade OR   grade extension   for Incompletes (for Fall semester or Intersession)
March 6   (Friday) PM Governance Meeting – No PM   Classes *
March 16-21 (Monday – Saturday) No classes (Spring Break)
April 2 (Thursday) Last day to withdraw
April 10 (Friday) AM Governance Meeting – No AM   Classes *
April 11 (Saturday) Spring Open House
April 25 (Saturday) Accelerated Saturday classes End   (Final Exam)
May 8 (Friday) Last day of classes
May 9 & 11-15 (Saturday &   Monday – Friday)   **Final Exam / Evaluation Period

Grades   Due 72 Hours After Each Final Exam  

May 15 (Friday) Semester Ends

May 16 (Saturday)

May 17 (Sunday) rain date

Commencement

Accelerated Saturday classes meet 11 times and meet for 68 minutes for each hour of instruction.

Saturday classes meet 14 times during the semester and meet for 54 minutes for each hour of instruction.

Special arrangements must be made between a student and an instructor, or between a faculty or staff member and his/her department chair or supervisor, for religious observances.

For the Financial Refund schedule, refer to the Student Accounts Web page .

*March 6th and April 10th may be utilized as campus make-up days, at the discretion of campus administration.