Academic Calendar

 

Ready to Apply?
File your application
online through SUNY's
website.
Apply Now

 
Home :: Calendars :: Academic Calendar :: Spring 2014 - Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for Spring 2014

Date

Activity or Event

January 22 – 23 (Wednesday –   Thursday) Registration Activities
January 23 (Thursday) Faculty and Staff Convocation
January 24 (Friday) Classes begin
January 31 (Friday) *Last day for schedule changes
February 8 (Saturday) Accelerated Saturday classes begin
February 17 (Monday) Classes meet (Presidents Day)
February 28 (Friday) PM Governance Meeting – No PM   Classes *
March 11 (Tuesday) Last day to submit a grade OR   grade extension   for Incompletes (for Fall semester or Intersession)
March 24-29 (Monday – Saturday) No classes (Spring Break)
April 3 (Thursday) Last day to withdraw
April 4 (Friday) AM Governance Meeting – No AM   Classes *
April 12 (Saturday) No Classes
April 12   (Saturday) Spring Open House
May 3 (Saturday) Accelerated Saturday classes End   (Final Exam)
May 9 (Friday) Last day of classes
May 10 & 12 – 16 (Sat. &   Monday – Friday)   **Final Exam / Evaluation Period
Grades Due 72 Hours After Each Final Exam
May 16 (Friday) Semester Ends

May 17 (Saturday)   

May 18 (Sunday) rain date

Commencement

Accelerated Saturday classes meet 11 times and meet for 68 minutes for each hour of instruction.

Saturday classes meet 14 times during the semester and meet for 54 minutes for each hour of instruction.

Special arrangements must be made between a student and an instructor, or between a faculty or staff member and his/her department chair or supervisor, for religious observances.

For the Financial Refund schedule, refer to the Student Accounts Web page .

*February 28th and April 4th may be utilized as campus make-up days, at the discretion of campus administration .