Academic Calendar for Fall 2015


Activity or Event

August 26 – 27 (Wednesday - Thursday) Last Days for Registration Activities
August 27 (Thursday) Faculty and Staff Convocation (9:00am)
August 28 (Friday) Classes begin
August 29 (Saturday) Accelerated Saturday classes begin
September 3 (Thursday) *Last day for schedule changes
September 5 (Saturday) No Classes
September 7 (Monday) No classes (Labor Day)
October 2 (Friday) PM Governance Meeting (1pm) - No Classes beginning after 12 noon
October 8 (Thursday) Last day to submit a grade OR   grade extension   for Incompletes (for Spring and Summer semesters)
October 29 (Thursday) Last day to withdraw
November 3 (Tuesday) No Classes (Election Day)
November 6 (Friday) AM Governance Meeting (9:30am) - No Classes beginning before 12 noon
November   8 (Sunday) Fall   Open House (12-3pm)
November 11 Wednesday Classes in Session (Veterans Day)
November 14 (Saturday) Accelerated Saturday classes end   (Final Exam)
November 25 – 28 (Wednesday –   Saturday) No classes (Thanksgiving holiday)
December 11 (Friday) Last day of classes
December 12 & 14 (Saturday   & Monday) ** Study Days / Make-Up Days
December 15 – 21 (Tuesday -   Monday) Final Exam / Evaluation Period

Grades   Due 72 Hours After Final Exam  

December 21 (Monday) Semester ends
December 22 (Tuesday)

December 23 (Wednesday) snow date

Winter Commencement

Accelerated Saturday classes meet 11 times and meet for 68 minutes for each hour of instruction.

Saturday classes meet 14 times during the semester and meet for 54 minutes for each hour of instruction.

Special arrangements must be made between a student and instructor for religious observances.  Special arrangements must be made between a faculty or staff member and his/her department chair or supervisor for religious observances.

*For the Financial Refund schedule, refer to the Student Accounts Web page.

**December 12th and 14th 2015 are designated as campus study days. Any study day may be utilized as a campus make-up day at the discretion of the campus administration. An individual make-up day may be utilized at the discretion of an individual instructor.