Academic Calendar

 

Ready to Apply?
File your application
online through SUNY's
website.
Apply Now

 
Home :: Calendars :: Academic Calendar :: Fall 2014

Academic Calendar for Fall 2014

Date

Activity or Event

August 20 – 21 (Wednesday -   Thursday) Registration
August 21 (Thursday) Faculty and Staff Convocation
August 25 (Monday) Classes begin
August 29 (Friday) *Last day for schedule changes
August 30 (Saturday) No Classes
September 1 (Monday) No classes (Labor Day)
September 6 (Saturday) Accelerated Saturday classes begin
September 24 –25 (Wednesday     - Thursday) No classes
September 26 (Friday) No classes before 5:55 p.m. Note: There are 5:55pm Classes on Friday September 26, 2014
October 3 (Friday) No classes after 5:45 p.m.
October 4 (Saturday) No classes
October 7 (Tuesday) PM Governance Meeting - No PM   Classes
October 9 (Thursday) Last day to submit a grade OR   grade extension   for Incompletes (for Spring and Summer semesters)
October 13 (Monday) No classes
November  6 (Thursday) Last day to withdraw
November 2 (Sunday) Fall Open House
November 11 (Tuesday) No classes (Veterans Day)
November 18 (Tuesday) AM Governance Meeting - No AM   Classes
November 22 (Saturday) Accelerated Saturday classes end (Final   Exam)
November 26 – 29 (Wednesday –   Saturday)* No classes (Thanksgiving holiday)
December 13 (Saturday) Last day of classes
December 15 – 20 (Monday -   Saturday) **Final Exam / Evaluation     Period

Grades   Due 72 Hours After Each Final Exam

December   20 (Saturday)
    December 21 (Sunday) snow date  
Winter Commencement
December 20 (Saturday) Semester ends

Accelerated Saturday classes meet 11 times and meet for 68 minutes for each hour of instruction.

Saturday classes meet 14 times during the semester and meet for 54 minutes for each hour of instruction.

Special arrangements must be made between a student and an instructor, or between a faculty or staff member and his/her department chair or supervisor, for religious observances.

For the Financial Refund schedule, refer to the Student Accounts Web page .

*November 26th, 2014 may be utilized as a campus make-up day, at the discretion of campus administration .