Go to Main NavigationGo to Secondary NavigationGo to SearchGo to Left NavigationSkip to Main ContentGo to Footer Navigation
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

The Farmingdale Horticulture Committee

The Farmingdale Horticulture Committee's mission is to promote excellence in the Farmingdale State College Department of Urban Horticulture and Design curriculum, to encourage student career and business development through internships, scholarships, and networking opportunities, to advertise the program and to further the development of the Horticulture teaching gardens as the very finest in the Northeast. 

Acting Chairperson 

Bonnie Lynn Klein
Horticulturist
Town of North Hempstead
Clark Botanic Garden
193 I.U. Willets Road
Albertson, NY 11507
kleinb@northhempsteadny.gov
516-869-7638

Secretary

Kevin Kearney
Farmingdale State College
2350 Broadhollow Road
Thompson Hall, Room 228
Farmingdale, NY 11735
631-420-2075
Fax: 631-420-2130
kearnek@farmingdale.edu

Committee Members

Linda Calamia
Planting Fields Arboretum
1395 Planting Fields Rd.
Oyster Bay, NY 11771
631-7820433
ccgirl60@hotmail.com

 
Stephen D'Amato
D'Amato Landscaping, Inc.
PO Box 601
Northport, NY 11768
631-754-3927
ecolandman1@gmail.com

Mark Ruescher
Garden Craft Landscape Service, Inc.
Harborwood Construction Corp.
815 Nassau Street
Bellmore, NY 11710
516-578-5165
harborwoodconstuctioncorp@gmail.com

 

 Tom DiDominica 
 Dees Nursery & Florist 
 69 Atlantic Avenue
 Oceanside, NY 11752
 516-678-3535
 KTDees@aol.com

George "Butch" Starkie
President, Starkie Brothers Garden Center, Inc.
721 Main Street
Farmingdale , NY 11735
516-293-7148
gstarkie@hotmail.com

Michelle Doran
Cell: 631-942-8877
myshell76@optonline.net

Ryan Torres
Battery Park City Parks
75 Battery Place
New York, NY 10280
917-468-5032
rtorres@bcparks.org

John Meyer
Atlantic Nursery & Garden Shop, Inc.
250 Atlantic Ave
Freeport, NY 11520
516-378-7357
johnmeyer@atlanticnursery.com
johnmeyer83@yahoo.com
Jenny Ulsheimer
Horticulturalist
Town of Babylon
18 Baybright Drive
Shirley, NY 11967
631-957-3061
julsheimer@townofbabylon.com
Anthony Pignataro
Hicks Commercial Sales
100 Jericho Turnpike
Westbury, NY 11590
516-334-8754
Apignataro@hicksnurseries.com
Adriann Valiquette
Adriann Valiquette Landscape Design
516-903-8944
adriann65@gmail.com
Steven Rodler
Vice President - Goldberg & Rodler / Tree Care
216 E. Main Street
Huntington , NY 11743
Cell: 631-241-2281
Fax: 631-424-5981
steven@goldbergandrodler.net
Andrew Vaughan
154 Atlantic Ave
Lynbrook, NY 11563
516-378-7357
Cell: 516-395-9831
avaughan619@gmail.com

 

   
   
 

 

   
Top