Dental Hygiene

 

Ready to Apply?
File your application
online through SUNY's
website.
Apply Now

 
Home :: Academics :: Health Sciences :: Dental Hygiene :: Dental Hygiene Faculty

Faculty

The faculty and support staff in the Department of Dental Hygiene are dental hygienists and dentists who are dedicated to teaching and the professsion of dental hygiene. Each has unique areas of expertise and have achieved academic prominence.

Maureen Tsokris RDH, EdD
Professor - Chairperson

Office Telephone 631- 420 - 2060
Fax Number 631- 420 - 2582 

Luisa Nappo-Dattoma RDH, RD, EdD
Associate Professor - Assistant Chairperson

 

Faculty

  • Maureen Capone RDH, EdD - Associate Professor

  • Cristina Casa RDH, MS - Assistant Professor
  • Henry Dondero DDS - Professor

  • Hanna Horowitz DDS - Associate Professor

  • Janet Gruber RDH, MS - Associate Professor

  • Lynn Marsh RDH, EdD - Associate Professor

  • Adele Spencer RDH, MS - Professor

  • Sharon Struminger RDH, MPS, MA - Professor

Carol McNamara, RDH, BS - Clinic Manager, Instructional Support Specialist


To reach individual faculty members use the numbers listed above or their office address, e-mail or phone numbers listed below.

Capone, Maureen

Caponem@farmingdale.edu

Gleeson Hall Room 212

631-420-2289

Casa, Cristina

casacm1@farmingdale.edu

 Gleeson Hall Room 212  631-420-2282

Dondero, Henry

Donderohj@farmingdale.edu

Gleeson Hall Room 119

631-420-2410

Gruber, Janet

Gruberjm@farmingdale.edu

Gleeson Hall Room 216

631-420-2389

Horowitz, Hanna

Horowith@farmingdale.edu

Gleeson Hall Room 212

631-420-2162

Joseph, Laura

laura.joseph@farmingdale.edu

Horton Hall Room 130

631-420-2388

Marsh, Lynn

lynn.marsh@farmingdale.edu

Gleeson Hall Room 119

631-420-2410

McNamara, Carol

Mcnamarc@farmingdale.edu

Gleeson Hall Room 216

631-420-2064

Meyers, Eileen

Meyerse@farmingdale.edu

Gleeson Hall Room 216

631-420-2659

Nappo-Dattoma, Luisa

luisa.dattoma@farmingdale.edu

Gleeson Hall Room 119

631-794-6253

Struminger, Sharon

struminis@farmingdale.edu

Gleeson Hall Room 212

631-420-2534

Spencer, Adele

spencear@farmingdale.edu

Gleeson Hall Room 216

631-420-2389

Tsokris, Maureen

maureen.tsokris@farmingdale.edu

Gleeson Hall Room 244

631-420-2060