Distance Learning

 

Ready to Apply?
File your application
online through SUNY's
website.
Apply Now

 
Home :: Academics :: Distance Learning :: Distance Learning Workshops

Distance Learning Workshops

Here you will find a list of the upcoming workshops for the semester. These are not workshops that would qualify for teaching online courses, they are for basic use of the Angel LMS. Please send an email to distancelearning@farmingdale.edu along witht eh date and time you wish to attend.

 

Introduction to Angel Training for Fall 2014
Face to Face Training (On-Campus)
Tuesday August 26 – 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday August 27 - 1:00 to 3:00 PM
Thursday August 28- 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Tuesday September 2 - 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday September 3 – 12:30 PM to 2:30 PM
Thursday September 4 – 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday September 9 - 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Thursday September 18 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Tuesday September 23 – 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Wednesday October 1 – 12:30 PM to 2:30 PM

Introduction to Angel Webinars (online synchronous training)
Friday August 22 - 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Friday August 22 – 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Saturday August 23 – 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM
Friday September 5 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Thursday September 11 – 5:30PM to 7:30 PM