Urban Horticulture

 

Ready to Apply?
File your application
online through SUNY's
website.
Apply Now

 
Home :: Academics :: School of Business :: Urban Horticulture :: Farmingdale Horticulture Committee

The Farmingdale Horticulture Committee
of the Farmingdale College Foundation, Inc.

The Farmingdale Horticulture Committee's mission is to promote excellence in the Farmingdale State College horticulture curriculum, to provide scholarships for the best and brightest students, to advertise the program and to further the development of the Horticulture teaching gardens as the very finest in the Northeast, if not the country.

Chair - Farmingdale Horticulture Committee

Margaret Fox-Jackson
Fox-Jackson Designs
516-579-1482
mfj@foxjackson.com
www.foxjackson.com


Secretary - Farmingdale Horticulture Committee

Jean Brown,
Farmingdale State College
2350 Broadhollow Road
Thompson Hall, Room 228
Farmingdale, NY 11735
631-420-2075
Fax: 631-420-2130
brownj@farmingdale.edu


Committee Members

Raymond Bell
26 Bradish Lane
Bay Shore, NY 11706
631-969-9699
fax same, call first
rayandleslie@att.net

Bonnie Klein
Extension Community Educator
Cornell Cooperative Extension Horticulture Program, Nassau
Eisenhower Park , NY 11554
516-228-0426 ext 10
blk28@cornell.edu
Gary Blum
Partner - Schlick Design Group
620 Pulaski Road
Greenlawn , NY 11740
www.schlickdesigngroup.com
631-261-6660
Fax: 631-754-3434
schlickdesign@optonline.net  
Bob McNulty
McNulty Outdoors, Inc.
640 Fifth Avenue
New Hyde Park, NY 11040
516-352-1550
mcnultyoutdoors@aol.com
  Anthony Pignataro
Hicks Commercial Sales 
100 Jericho Turnpike 
Westbury, NY 11590 
516-334-8754  
Apignataro@hicksnurseries.com
Maria Cinque, Committee Chair Emeritus
Cinque Associates, Ltd.
PO Box 210
Copiague, NY 11726-0210
631-842-1009
mariacinque@optonline.net
www.mariacinque.com
www.cinqueassociatesltd.com
Steven Rodler
Vice President - Goldberg & Rodler / Tree Care
216 E. Main Street
Huntington , NY 11743
Cell: 631-241-2281
Fax: 631-424-5981
steven@goldbergandrodler.net

Stephen D'Amato
D'Amato Landscaping, Inc.
PO Box 601
Northport, NY 11768
631-754-3927
damatolandscaping@verizon.net

 
 Tom DiDominica 
 Dees Nursery & Florist 
 69 Atlantic Avenue
 Oceanside, NY 11752
 516-678-3535
 KTDees@aol.com
Fred Soviero
Director of Grounds and Landscaping - Hofstra University
Plant-Room 116
Hempstead , NY 11550
516-463-5924
Fax: 516-463-5302
frederick.b.soviero@hofstra.edu

Patrice Dimino
Landscape Designer - Hofstra University
129 Hofstra University, Physical Plant
Hempstead , NY 11549none290
516-463-4595
Patrice.M.Dimino@Hofstra.edu

George "Butch" Starkie
President, Starkie Brothers Garden Center, Inc.
721 Main Street
Farmingdale , NY 11735
516-293-7148
gstarkie@hotmail.com
 

Adriann Valiquette
Schlick Design Group
620 Pulaski Road
Greenlawn, NY 11740
631-261-6660
Fax: 631-754-3434
schlickdesign@optonline.net
www.schlickdesigngroup.com

Gregg Fowler
Legacy Landscaping, Inc.
PO Box 461
Baldwin, NY 11510
516-608-0818
legacylandinc@aol.com
www.legacylandscapegroup.com
Jack Van deWetering
President, Ivy Acres
1675 Edwards Avenue
Calverton , NY 11933
631-727-1980
Fax: 631-727-2023
jvdw@ivyacres.com
George Grossmann
Farm Family
4250 Veterans Memorial Highway
Suite 475E
Holbrook, NY 11741
631-439-4650
George_Grossmann@FarmFamily.com

Jennifer Ulsheimer
Horticulturalist
Wyandanch Community Resource Center
Town of Babylon
julsheimer@townofbabylon.com

Greg Keil
Otto Keil Florist
30 East Gate
Huntington, NY 11734
631-692-7627
Greg@emmasgarden.biz